Spicing Up Your Shakshuka and Episode 2…

Hey everyone! Thanks for your valuable feedback and enthusiasm about the pilot. There will be another delicious episode of Cookin’ posted next week so keep an eye out!

Also, many of you have asked about the spices I used in my shakshuka. There are so many possibilities I cannot name them all but here are some suggestions: parsley, oregano, basil, thyme, dill, salt, pepper, chilli pepper, and red pepper flakes.

I’d suggest starting with a half teaspoon of any of them (or combo of them) and adding to taste. Spices are a great way to give an individual spin to a recipe, so go for it and try things out.

Don’t forget to let me know how your shakshuka turned out.

Peace!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Spicing Up Your Shakshuka and Episode 2…

  1. I generally experiment with putting eggs into random dishes. So my shakshuka came out kinda ok…it was really runny.
    Adam graciously pointed out to me that my cooking tends to be runny anyway.

    BUT! I think learning how to make it has given me a moment to consider what other ways I can use an egg in savory style food without just mixing it in.

    Neat-o.

Leave a Reply

